MO Bragging Rights


2012 Winners

Flight A: Kansas City by 7

Fred Dischman - William Muir - Fred Lambert, Kansas City MO; William Karnaze Jr, Lees Summit MO

Runners Up

Steve Brauss & Jerry Spencer

Lee Hastings & Mark Boswell

Emmy the Wonder Dog!

The A team lead at the end of the 1st quarter, fell behind by a huge margin at the half, came back to within 7 at the end of the 3rd quarter, and lost by 7

Flight B: 750-2000

Veena Uberoi, Phyllis Siegel, Jay Shah, and Roseanne Stice

After being down by a huge margin at the half, Flight B came from behind to take a lead into the 5th quarter and held on to win my 1 IMP.  Jay says, "Never let it be said that 1 overtrick isn't important in a team game!"

KC Runners Up: Kathy Rolfe, Lake Winnebago MO; Eric Rolfe, Kansas City MO; Max Kahn, Shawnee Mission KS; Norman Kahn Jr, Prairie Village KS

Flight C: 0-750


Dennis Abeln & Kevin Clarkin

Steve Russell & Mark Prosser

The team led impressively throughout and the KC team withdrew.

KC Runners Up: Susan Levine - Irwin Levine, Leawood KS; Peggy Schmiedeler - Carol Otis, Overland Park KS


Per our agreement with the KC Board,

there is NO Novice flight in 2012.



Bragging Rights Matches vs. KC

were held at the Columbia, MO Sectional

Saturday, June 9


St. Louis KO Winners

Complete Results & Pictures




Back to Top

Website and Content © 2003-2018, American Contract Bridge League of Greater St. Louis